Considering …

Not happy with the tone and voice of this — nor the title, which I keep shifting around.  I’m working on making all this more exciting for my (theoretical for now) readers.  I want to share my enthusiasm for the books I read, and these days I’ve (mostly) turned my back on new fiction in favor of novels whose pub date begins with 19–, and which have either been lining my home shelves for years, or brought to my attention by other bookish people.

That said, I’m currently reading two recently novels, The Ninth Hour by Alice McDermott, and All We Shall Know by Donal Ryan.  Ha.

Leave a Reply

